FANDOM


Card Restrictions (カードの使ようせいげん Kādo no Shiyō Seigen, literally "Card Usage Restrictions") refers to a set of rules that prevent the specific use of cards in official tournaments. These rules can be different between the different languages of the game. The main reason for those adjustments is because those cards are excessively used by many fighters, promoting less variety in decks.

Japanese Version

Effective from February 1, 2019.

Restricted

Clan Name Format Description
Great Nature Epitome of Knowledge, Silvest Premium Standard Could only be used until September 21, 2012. Restricted due to its ability.

Limited

Clan Name Format Description
Angel Feather Doctoroid Refros Premium Standard Restricted to a maximum of 1 copy, using any combination of cards, in any deck.
Bermuda Triangle Dreamer Dreamer, Kruk
Dark Irregulars Enigmatic Assassin
Granblue Seven Seas Apprentice, Nightrunner
Seven Seas Helmsman, Nightcrow
Neo Nectar Cosmos Pixy, Lizbeth
Dimension Police Commander Laurel (Original) Restricted to a maximum of 1 copy in any deck. The V Series version may be run at a maximum of three copies in conjunction with the original.
Pale Moon Purple Trapezist (Original)
Jumping Jill (V Series)
These two cards cannot be put into the same deck.

English Version

Effective from March 1, 2019.

Restricted

Clan Name Format Description
Great Nature Epitome of Knowledge, Silvest Premium Standard Could only be used until February 28, 2013. Restricted due to its ability.

Limited

Clan Name Format Description
Angel Feather Doctoroid Refros Premium Standard Restricted to a maximum of 1 copy, using any combination of cards, in any deck.
Bermuda Triangle Dreamer Dreamer, Kruk
Dark Irregulars Enigmatic Assassin
Granblue Seven Seas Apprentice, Nightrunner
Seven Seas Helmsman, Nightcrow
Neo Nectar Cosmos Pixy, Lizbeth
Dimension Police Commander Laurel (Original) Restricted to a maximum of 1 copy in any deck. The V Series version may be run at a maximum of three copies in conjunction with the original.
Pale Moon Purple Trapezist (Original)
Jumping Jill (V Series)
These two cards cannot be put into the same deck.

External Links