1. Question: Your opponent has only 2 Rear guards, out of which one has the resist ability. This unit activates its ability. Will your opponent be able to call guardians from their hand?
    Answer: No, they cannot. Your opponent is unable to select the unit which has the "Resist" ability, and therefore they cannot retire 2 units.
  2. Question: Through this unit's ability, your opponent selects 2 copies of "Stamp Sea Otter" and due to its ability those units are not retired. Will your opponent be able to call guardians from his or her hand?
    Answer: No, they cannot. Your opponent is unable to fulfill the text of "Retiring 2 units". He or she must retire 2 actual units in order to guard from the hand.
  3. Question: Can I perform a Generation Guard without retiring 2 units?
    Answer: Yes, you may perform Generation Guards since G guardians are called from Generation Zone instead of the hand. This card's effect prevents calling units from hand to Guardian Circle, but does not stop a Generation Guard, which is called from Generation Zone.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.