FANDOM


Page is currently under construction.

Some actions are defined as specific actions. These actions, unlike most keywords, do not need to be specifically stated, as the action itself is what is important.

Comprehensive Rules: English Edition (March 11, 2020), Section 10

Draw

“To draw (Hiku)“ is a specific action to move a card from the top of your deck to your hand.

  • When you draw by a card’s ability” refers to all actions to draw cards, other than the normal draw process in a draw phase.
    • Drawing from draw triggers and Accel II is included in “when you draw by a card’s ability”.

Discard

“To discard (てる Suteru)“ is a specific action to move a card from your hand or gauge zone to your drop zone.

  • Discarding a card can happen as a cost or an effect.
  • Discarding a card includes discarding a card you chose, discarding a card your opponent chose and discarding a card at random.

When a card is put into your drop zone from your hand, that card is considered to have been discarded.

Retire

“To retire (退たいきゃくさせる Taikyaku-saseru)“ is a specific action to move a card from your field to your drop zone.

When a unit is put into your drop zone from the field, that unit is considered to have been “retired“. Example:

AUTO(VC):[Soul Blast (1)] When this unit is placed on (VC) from hand, or at the beginning of your ride phase, you may pay the cost. If you do, choose any circle other than (VC), and put all of the cards on that circle into the drop zone.

Even though the above ability does not specifically state "retire", if a unit was put into the drop zone due to this ability, the unit is considered to have been retired.

If a rear-guard was hit by battle, and sent to the drop zone, it is also considered to have been retired.

Place

“To place on (a circle) (とうじょうする Tōjō-suru)“ is a specific action to move a card from a non-circle zone to a circle zone.

  • If a unit is moved from a non-circle zone to a circle zone, then it is “placed on“ that circle, regardless of whether it was played or not.

For more information, see "Place".

Ride

“To ride“ is a specific action to move a card from a non-field and non-G zone to a vanguard circle.

  • A ride played during the play timing of the ride phase is called a “normal ride“. Otherwise, it is called a “superior ride“.

For more information, see "Ride".

Call

“To call” is a specific action to move a card from a non-field zone to a rear-guard circle or guardian circle.

Calls that can be performed in the play timing of the main phase or the play timing during the guard step of the battle phase are called normal calls.

Calls besides normal calls are called “superior call“.

The cards are called face up unless specified otherwise by an effect. Also, the information of that card become known when it is being called.

For more information, see "Call".

Heal

“To heal (かいふくするKaifuku-suru)“ is a specific action to move a card from your damage zone to your drop zone.

Reveal

“To reveal (こうかいする Kōkai-suru)“ is a specific action to show cards to all players for a certain time.

  • When revealing cards as a cost, decide all costs first, and reveal the cards at the same time that all other costs are paid.
  • If an effect asks you to reveal cards, then show them until the end of the effect.
    • Cards return to being hidden after the end of the revealing period.
  • Revealing cards do not change the zones that they are in.

Search

“To search (さがSagasu)“ is a specific action to look through cards in that zone to find a card.

  • If the zone is a hidden zone, then you can choose not to find the cards even if you know that there are cards with the appropriate information.
  • If the zone is a public zone, if you have any appropriate cards there, then you must find them.

Shuffle

“To shuffle (シャッフルする Shaffuru-suru)“ is a specific action to randomize the order of cards in a hidden zone.

  • When a “to shuffle“ instruction follows a “to search“ instruction, unless otherwise specified, the card that was found is not randomized, while the rest of the cards are randomized.
  • When shuffling, even if the cards in a hidden zone are made public or a player is able to look at it due to an effect, the information of the cards should not be revealed, or looked at while shuffling.

Stand and Rest

To change the orientation of cards to a stand state is called “to stand“, and to change cards to a resting state is called “to rest“. Each of them is a specific action.

Turning Face Up or Face Down

To change the state of a card to face up is called “to turn face up (おもて にする (Omote ni suru)“, and to change the state of a card to face down is called “to turn face down (うら にする Ura ni suru)“. Each of these actions are specific actions.

Drive Check

“To drive check” is a specific action to check the trigger in a drive step.

For more information, see "Drive".

Counter Blast

In order to activate an ability, turning over a specific number of face up cards in your damage zone face down as a cost is the action “counterblast“, and is indicated by an icon. This is a specific action to pay a cost.

  • If it is written as [(counter-blast icon) (number)-(requirement)], the specified number of face up cards in the damage zone that meets the requirement indicated after “-“ needs to be turned face down in order to pay the cost.
  • If it is written as “(counter-blast icon) (number)“ not as a cost but as a part of an effect, the player specified by that effect, or the master of the card that was chosen, chooses a number of face up cards in his or her damage zone equal to the number specified, and turn them face down. If the number of face up cards equal to the number specified cannot be chosen, that action cannot be performed.

“To counter-blast” is to put face up cards in the damage zone to face down by counter-blast.

  • “Counter-blast (number)” is to put that number of face up cards in the damage zone to face down by counter-blast.

Counter Charge

Counter-charge is indicated by an icon. This means to choose a specific number of cards in your damage zone, and turn them face up.

“To counter-charge” is to put face down cards in the damage zone to face up by counter-charge.

  • “Counter-charge (number)” is to put that number of face down cards in the damage zone to face up by counter -charge.

Soul Blast

In order to activate an ability, moving aspecific number of cards in your soul to your drop zone as a cost is called “to soul-blast“, and is indicated by an icon. This is a specific action to pay a cost.

  • If it is written as [(soul-blast icon) (number)–(requirement)], the specified number of cards in the soul that meets the requirement indicated after “-“ needs to be put into the drop zone in order to pay the cost.

“To soul-blast” is to put cards from the soul to the drop zone by soul-blast.

  • “Soul-blast (number)” is to put that number of cards from the soul to the drop zone by soul-blast.

Soul Charge

Soul-charge is indicated by an icon. This means to move the specified number of cards from the top of your deck to your soul.

"To soul-charge” is to put cards from the top of the deck into the soul by soul-charge.

  • “Soul-charge (number)” is to put that number of cards from the top of the deck into the soul by soul-charge.

Bind

“To bind” is a specific action to move cards from a specific zone to the bind zone of the owner of that card.

For more information, see "Bind".

Battle

“To battle” is a specific action to change the unit to be attacked.

  • If the specified unit being attacked is unspecified, the turn player chooses one of his or her opponent's units on a vanguard circle that is not a Legion Mate, or on a rear-guard circle in the front row, that is not restricted by rules nor effects, as the unit being attacked for this battle, and it becomes the specified unit being attacked.

Give, Lose, and Get

“To give (abilities)“ is a specific action that treats as though a specific text is on a specific card during a specific time.

“To lose (abilities)“ is a specific action that treats the text as though it is not on a specific card during a specific time.

“To get (abilities)“ is a specific action that treats the text as though it is on a specific card during a specific time.

When a player “gets a (specified clan type’s Imaginary Gift)”, perform the imaginary gift resolution for the specified clan type.

  • This process does not wait for the check timing, and is immediately carried out.
  • If the player that gets the imaginary gift from the imaginary gift resolution is not specified, the master of that effect gets the imaginary gift.

Lock

“To lock” is a specific action to change the state of a card. By locking a card, the card changes to the locked state.

For more information, see "Lock".

Unlock

“To unlock“ is a specific action to change the state of a card. By unlocking a card, a card is put face up from a locked state. For more information, see "Unlock".

Declare

“To declare“ is a specific action to point out information specified by the card.

If declaring information, you must provide the information of what is specified.

  • For example, when “declaring“ a card name, you must refer to a card that is existing and be able to point out specifically and uniquely the card you are referring to.


Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.